Chris Cook #1-car / Mike Clother #7-car / Adam Bragdon #28-car

Posted by | Posted in General | Posted on 25-11-2017

Chris Cook in the #1-car came to Vintage Modifieds this year; not only was he Rookie of the Year, but he took home the 4th place trophy for 2017. Chris ended his season with a total of 570-points.  Chris is a great sportsman.  Offers a helping hand when a fellow driver needs help.  Chris races in a 1941 Hudson, his car was built by Jim Jones from Jim Jones Trucking. With the help of his crew chief, Tom Mathews, Chris had a great season.  All-in-all Chris has had an amazing 82-career wins since 1976.  Special thanks for supporting the #1 -team goes out to Jan Snyder and Wild Willy.  A huge thank-you goes out to the #1-car’s sponsors: Rainer Plumbing and Rooter, Ace Auto Repair, Jim Jones Trucking and Cornwell Tools.



Mike Clother in the #7-car came in 5th place this year, ending his season with a total of 557-points.  Mike has been racing with Vintage Modifieds since 1995. He brings a lot to the club and the members. A great sportsman, steps-up and offers positive advice and help to help keep Vintage Modified going in the right and positive direction. He has seven VMRA championships under his belt.  Mikes car is a 1948 Buick.  Thank you to Jacque Clother, biggest fan, lovely wife and owner of the race car.  Thank you to Bowtie Performance (Power) – 253/862-4159 for sponsorship this year.



Adam Bragdon in the 28-car holds the 6th place for 2017, ending his season with a total of 528-points.  Last year was Adam’s first year racing, he was the Rookie of the Year, this year he was voted as the “Most Improved Driver” by his peers. Adam is also a great sportsman.  Never a bad attitude. Great to be around. Races with a true heart for the sport.  His car is a 1941 Plymouth, built by J J Safino.  A special thank-you goes out to Bob Fulmer, crew chief and Bob Monroe pit crew.  Thank-you to the sponsors of the #28-team Danelle Knapp of Perfectly Posh and my MOM – Julie Phelps.  Keep your eye on this young man, he’ll be moving-up in positions in 2018! From Rookie of the year in 2016, to Most Improved Driver in 2017, great things are on the horizon.



Congratulations to these three teams.

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.