Congratulations Devin Eirman in the 6-car for the first Main Event Trophy of 2014

Posted by | Posted in General | Posted on 16-04-2014

The night was iffy with concerns of a rain-out at Evergreen Speedway in Monroe.  However, the rain held off and Devin Eirman driving the 6-car took home the first Main Event trophy of the 2014 racing season.   The Main Event was a 30-lap race, with Jeff Peterson in the 23-car taking second and  Scott Rinkel in the 63-car taking third.  All-in-all it was a great night of racing.

Congratulations Devin, driving the 6-car a beautiful 1938 Chevy Sedan, taking home the 1st place trophy.


Congratulations Jeff Peterson in the 23-car for taking home the 2nd place trophy.


And a big “Way-To-Go” to the 3rd place trophy win going to the young driver Scott Rinkel driving the 63-car.


There was a pretty good turn out, in spite of the threat of rain, and we want to thank all the car teams, families, friends, fans and sponsors that were able to attend the Evergreen Speedway racing event.

Thank you to the Vintage Modified’s 2014 Sponsors: 
Nu-Tread Tires 253/572-9063
Jim Jones Trucking
Poulsbo RV of Auburn
Bowtie Performance  253/862-4159
Evergreen Speedway
Stream-Line Auto Body   253/376-1917
Ike’s Auto Repair   360/870-5146
Ephrata Raceway Park
Delta Camshaft   253/383-4152
Race Car Supply  360/858-1464
Big Mountain

If you were not able to catch the race, here is a go pro video on you tube taken by Kyten Jones in the 30-car.  Enjoy!  Click Here for a re-cap.

The next race will be at South Sound Speedway in Rochester/Tenino area.  It will be a 2-day racing event on May 24th and 25th.  This race will be sponsored by Poulsbo RV of Auburn.

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.